Home FEATURED Abia: Gov. Ikpeazu Sacks Cabinet, Retains Six Commissioners

Abia: Gov. Ikpeazu Sacks Cabinet, Retains Six Commissioners

Okezie Ikpeazu

Abia State governor, Dr. Okezie Ikpeazu, has just sacked his entire cabinet – leaving behind only six commissioners.

Below, and unedited, is how his media aide broke the news:

Dissolution of Executive Council of Abia State

The Governor of Abia State, Dr Okezie Ikpeazu, has directed the immediate dissolution of the State Executive Council (EXCO) with the exception of the following Commissioners:

1. Rt Hon Eziuche Ubani, Commissioner for Works
2. Chief John Okiyi Kalu, Commissioner for Infornation
3. Dr Aham Uko, Commissioner for Environment
4. Mr Obinna Oriaku, Commissioner for Finance
5. Dr John Ahukannah, Commissioner for Health
6. Chief Umeh Kalu, Attorney General and Commisioner for Justice

Governor Ikpeazu wishes to express his sincere appreciation to the outgoing members of the executive council for their service to the state and directs that they hand over to the relevant Permanent Secretaries.

Thank you.
Enyinnaya Appolos
Chief Press Secretary to the Governor.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here